Friday, February 12, 2010

Happy 75th Birthday to the King of Rock & Roll {Valentine LOVE List 2010}

Happy Birthday to the King of Rock and Roll
Elvis 75 - Good Rockin' Tonight
Celebrate with A COLLECTION FIT FOR A KING - THE DEFINITIVE ELVIS PRESLEY BOX SET 4 CDs ~ 100 songs! --Every side of Elvis: the hits, rarities, deep cuts, film songs & live recordings
New liner notes by Billy Altman -- Rare photos & more

Legacy Recordings is proud to announce the release of Elvis 75 - Good Rockin' Tonight, the ultimate career-spanning collection of seminal recordings by Elvis Presley, in commemoration of the King of Rock & Roll's 75th birthday (January 8, 2010).
Thanks to Sony Music we received A single disc edition of Elvis 75 - Good Rockin' Tonight, featuring 25 key tracks culled from the four-disc set, which was just released in January.

ELVIS 75 GOOD ROCKIN’ TONIGHT is a must have for any Elvis fan. We have thoroughly enjoyed listening to this great array of music by the KING! We have listened to it over and over and the kids even enjoy it!! It includes all of our favorite Elvis songs! This CD is the definitive retrospective, a remastered Hot 25 of Elvis classics in one CD.

Track Listing

1. That's All Right
2. I Forgot to Remember to Forget
3. Heartbreak Hotel
4. Blue Suede Shoes
5. Hound Dog
6. Don't Be Cruel
7. Love Me Tender
8. Love Me
9. All Shook Up
10. Jailhouse Rock
11. Trouble
12. It's Now or Never
13. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
14. Little Sister
15. Can't Help Falling in Love
16. Viva Las Vegas
17. How Great Thou Art
18. Guitar Man
19. If I Can Dream
20. In The Ghetto
21. Suspicious Minds
22. Polk Salad Annie
23. An American Trilogy
24. Burning Love
25. Always on My Mind

Elvis 75 - Good Rockin' Tonight presents 100 songs, a broad collection of hit singles, deep album tracks, live performances, and rarities. The tracks appear in strict chronological order of recording dates over the course of Disc 1 (1953-1957), Disc 2 (1958-1962), Disc 3 (1963-1969), and Disc 4 (1970-1977). They range from the first demo acetate that Elvis made at the Memphis Recording Service of Sun Records as a gift for his mother in 1953 ("My Happiness"), to a sampling of Sun Records sides produced by Sam Phillips in 1954-55 ("That's All Right," "Blue Moon Of Kentucky," "Good Rockin' Tonight," and more), through 21 and a half years of RCA tracks, from 1956 to 1977. Click Here for complete box set track list.

For further information or to order this great CD, please go to

We highly recommend this AWESOME CD.

Thanks so much to Sony Music for providing the CD for review!


Related Posts with Thumbnails